Ben Lamb


Whose WSOP Player of the Year Performance Was the Greatest of All Time?

Look up at the World Series of Poker and you’ll see banners hanging of great players like Jeff Madsen, Daniel Negreanu, and Frank Kassella, among others. They’ve all distinguished themselves as past WSOP Players of the Year.

That begs the question of whose POY performance was the absolute greatest of them all. In this article we rank the top five. See if you agree with our list.

Ben Lamb, Current WSOP Player of the Year Leader, Headlines 2011 November Nine

With apologies to Phil Hellmuth, this year may not be the year of the “brat” after all, but rather the year of the “lamb”, Ben Lamb. Already having won a WSOP bracelet this year in the $10,000 buy-in Pot Limit Omaha Championship, and with an additional 2nd place finish and 2 other big cashes to his credit, Ben Lamb has literally has his way at the 2011 World Series of Poker. This poker blog has given plenty of space to the accomplishments of Hellmuth, the all-time leader in WSOP bracelets won with 11, but Lamb has in fact done him one better and is the current leader in the WSOP Player of the Year race.

As Featured On